Double empathy

April 18, 2015 at 6:44 pm (Stories) (, , )

Woman
I glance, and how to be a man with powerful thighs,
attired in far too tight a neutral suit?
‘to be unsure of why he feels so sick
and all he wants to eat? An aging tin of fruit.

Man
Attired in far too tight a neutral suit
I glance and stride aside of some small woman
who wheels a squeaking trolley near my feet
maneuvering our empathetic plan.

I glance and stride aside of some small woman
and guess she hurries home to aging cat.
Is she as sick as I, and why today?
And serve herself tinned fruit? I feel she might.

4 Comments

  1. K. A. Bryce said,

    I liked it. something very Eliotesque about it. Smiles…>KB

  2. hypercryptical said,

    Clever and humourous, lovely read.
    Anna :o]

please feel free to comment on these poems - all feedback appreciated. :)

