River

January 16, 2015 at 10:13 pm (Poems)

My river is morning cups of tea,
comfy shoes and eyes that see,
blankets and warm underwear,
My river is clean hair.

My river is brightly coloured clothes,
to not forget; a car that goes;
has lips to kiss, a place to be,
to not be late, to flow as me.

It is calm and great excitement,
mute and then exuberant.
dinner on, fire lit, the lights down low,
the right pillow.

And now my river rocks me,
is your friend and our security,
My river is creation –
words, work, love, inspiration.

2 Comments

  1. UpChuckingwords said,

    Flowing words from a flowing heart. Liked this very much.

please feel free to comment on these poems - all feedback appreciated. :)

