Walk in the Dark

May 6, 2013 at 3:08 pm (history, literature, philosophy, Poems, poetry, politics, sociology, Stories) (, , , , )

Something lumpily is squeezing down my windpipe,
Something drippily is lipidicing life,
Something clumpily is clogging up my childhood,
Something slippily is causing me some strife.

A boil erupted on the face of my acceptance,
I am hampered by the truth we hid so well,
Walking evidence we couldn’t really trust them,
I am cankered by the tales we couldn’t tell.

1 Comment

  1. JulesPaige said,

    Definitely have been there a few times. And I do believe there maybe some tales better left untold…

please feel free to comment on these poems - all feedback appreciated. :)

