Stirring Darkly

February 19, 2013 at 11:09 am (history, literature, philosophy, Poems, poetry, sociology, Stories) (, , , , , , , , )

Though on the surface splashes only briny wave;

there is one regret,

stirring darkly in the deepest corner of a cave.

.

Though I pull my eyes from the oily fear I find;

there is yet something,

scratching saline places hidden well and left behind.

.

If I might switch and dive my life to swim again;

on that returning tide,

I would void my lungs to wipe away one dreadful stain.

10 Comments

  1. unfetteredbs said,

    hard to let it go and yet it helps make us who we are, no?

    • Julia Dean-Richards said,

      Yes, but how many consequences of an act are as yet unknown?

      • unfetteredbs said,

        True. But there lies the ” letting go” ? Regrets can eat at you

  2. Subhan Zein said,

    You had me at the title, thanks for sharing this, Julia.

  3. reiterzblog said,

    Late on parade as usual, but I did like this. I don’t have many regrets but there are one or two. Generally about wishing I’d thought of myself rather than others

please feel free to comment on these poems - all feedback appreciated. :)

