Transition

December 8, 2012 at 11:17 pm (literature, philosophy, Poems, poetry, Stories) (, , , , , , , , , , )

The train is leaving, but there is the head of a child

Resolutely wedged in my door of change

A sense of submerging as the old breath runs out

Nasty phobias manifest at times like this

Surrendering, the final click  elicits a sick shiver.

.

I begin again with an awkward moment.

.

This is how life pans out on my emergence

I walk strangely into a squeaky new room

Only when I am firmly ensconced, do I open my eyes.

.

Now though,  once again, my Mind is in the Gap, MIND THE GAP, MIND THE GAP!

11 Comments

  1. unfetteredbs said,

    you are oh so good. Love the images and the transition.

    • Julia Dean-Richards said,

      Thank you, Audra. The poems take me on incredible journeys x

      • unfetteredbs said,

        and your readers as well. I do enjoy your writing. Hope you are well.

  2. iamforchange said,

    I love your pages and your form of self-expression, it is a pleasure to have you share your gifts through your pages Thank you. I have nominated you for blog of the Year please visit my page Blog of the year awards and nominations Thank you! Revised
    Posted on December 9, 2012

  3. nobodysreadingme said,

    This is another one I’m having to work at. But you and Audra, and Susan Daniels et al should be flattered. Until a few weeks ago I never read poetry at all, let alone started writing it.
    thanks to you and them and all the others for the inspiration

    • Julia Dean-Richards said,

      🙂

      • nobodysreadingme said,

        I forgot to mention I really like the ‘Mind the gap’ pun.
        BTW I sent another blogger in your direction yesterday. She’d posted some shots of kites on her site, and I told her to check out ‘Virew from the motorway II.’ Seemed to like it; you acquired a new follower

      • Julia Dean-Richards said,

        Fabulous, plenty of room in the cave – I’ll put the kettle on x

      • nobodysreadingme said,

        Get the fire thrower in too, it’s perishing outside. I’d do it myself but it’s a long way to Shropshire, and my range is limited to about 4 feet

  4. Sharmishtha Basu said,

    very thought provoking julia.

please feel free to comment on these poems - all feedback appreciated. :)

